Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Blog de la 2nde B
23 mai 2006

The day of a slave

Dear Diary,

I decided to talk you my life of slave. I am in a plantation of the south of USA. I am sixteen. I live with my mother, my brothers are in another plantation and my father is dead.

At 5h00 am, a hight-ranking slave wake us up with the sound of the whip. Then we have to do the prayer, and after the master call the register. Next we go to the field to a hard working day.

At midday, we have two hours to make lunch and eat. We haven't a lot of food but we can cu ltivate our veggies . Then the work start again and we have to return to the field. And we continue as long as there was light.

When the night is falled we are to go and get grass to the animals. And after we can go our shack to make dinner.

Around midnight we go to bed, exhausted, to a short night of sleep.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Blog de la 2nde B
Publicité
Archives
Albums Photos
Publicité