Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Blog de la 2nde B
16 mai 2006

I have a dream and this is its beginning.

I am a twelve years old slave borned on a farm at the Tipof Maryland's Eastern shore. My only remaining living relatives are my brothers, sisters and cousins. I can not read or white because everyday I must hauling wood and taking care of my master's children. Freedom! I do not know what it is means. Last week my master died and I will be sold to the south and lose my family. Last night I heard my brother and my sister talking about an escapade .My brother did not want to leave so I decided to go with my sisters. We walked for a long time and as we were hungry we went in a cornfield. While we were eating we heard footsteps. A white child who does not seem any older than I saved us . I can not get the boy and his horse of my mind .After walking and walking we finally arrived in Philadelphia. It is a step in freedom but the journey is long toward Canada.

For right now i give thanks!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Blog de la 2nde B
Publicité
Archives
Albums Photos
Publicité